Laurie’s Home Daycare

Home Daycare available in a loving, Christian home in Milton, Ontario.

I am full at the moment, except for temporary/part-time spaces, but would be happy to add your name to my waiting list. I have some days available between now and mid-January 2016. I then expect to have a spot available for 3 days per week as of September 2016. • I have operated my own Home Daycare for over 15 years • Nurturing, reliable care available • Excellent references and receipts provided • Security Checks from Police & Children’s Aid Society • Passed home safety inspections by Fire and Health Departments • First Aid/CPR Training • Non-smoking environment with Central-Air • No pets • Nutritious snacks and meals • Regular exercise and outdoor activities • Outings to children’s programs such as Southside Community Church Drop In, Ontario Early Years Center (MCRC drop-in program with time for free play, crafts, circle time etc.) and Public Library. • Field trips to places such as Conservation Areas, Local Farms, Kitchener Children's Museum, the Butterfly Conservatory in Cambridge. • Imaginative Play (such as dress-up & use of puppets) My rate is $45 per day per child ($48 if PT or under 2 years of age). I issue receipts and do not charge extra for field trips or programs with a registration fee. Je parle un peu français, mais l'anglais est la langue que je parle couramment. Je parle anglais principalement avec les enfants dans ma maison de garde, mais leur enseigner un peu de français. Je fais de mon mieux pour communiquer avec les francophones (les parents et les enfants) en français. (I may be just the person you've been looking for, so you can return to work without all that worry and guilt about leaving your little one.) NOTE: Photos of daycare children have been used with parent's permission. You have the option of requesting that your child's photo not be displayed on-line. If interested in more information, or to be added to my waiting list, send me a message including your preferred start date, full-time or part-time (& details re days/times required), age of child(ren) etc. and a phone number where I can reach you if or when a space becomes available. Please tell me a bit about your family, and what you are ideally looking for in regards to childcare.

Please enter your contact details and a short message below and I will try to answer your query as soon as possible.